Home   |   About Us   |   Contact Us   

Hospital Authority Board Members

Through the collective assistance of a competent, nine-member, volunteer Board of Directors, hospital administration team and professional staff, the Authority strives to achieve its goal of ensuring the establishment and maintenance of exceptional health care for its community.

According to its code of ordinances, the Dougherty County Commission requires that seven of the authority’s members be appointed by the County Commission and each appointee is limited to only two five-year terms. The eighth member of the authority is the president of the medical staff at Phoebe and has one two-year term.

The County Commission selects one of its own members to serve a term of five years on the Hospital Authority board.

Hospital Authority of Albany-Dougherty County | Copyright © 2018

The Hospital Authority of Albany-Dougherty County was created under the Hospital Authority Law of Georgia.